A Choice of Vital Importance – The Keys You Don’t Realize that You Hold to Your Child’s Future Destiny

Parents have a great responsibility. It is a lot more vital than you realize – you are responsible for a little human being’s future destiny. You have a simple choice to make for your child. Will she grow up with her family, being dependant upon her mother’s love, her father’s care, her spiritual food, and her emotional encouragement; Or will she be raised up in a public environment, by strangers, alone and afraid – with no-one to turn to but her foolish friends who will soon fade out of her life.

 Do you want to see in your young girl’s eyes the fear and desperate need blog pic xxthat she yearns after, or are you going to invest in her soul, to see her heart overflow with gratitude, life, enthusiasm, light, and hope? 

That is entirely your choice.

Not everything in school is bad. In fact, almost all of the children in the world go to school, I am but merely stating that homeschooling is so much MORE of a blessing and it will impact your child more than you can ever imagine. So you say, how do you know? You are only an eleven-year old child who doesn’t have any children nor experience in such matters at all!

I will tell you how I know – I am homeschooled myself! I was at school for almost two years and I have also experienced the delight and blessings in homeschooling, and I know exactly what it is like to be a child of need and despair. I also have seen and felt the change in my whole family since my parents started homeschooling my three younger siblings and I. We are truly so blessed!

 I am very happy with being home-schooled. I finish all of my schoolwork within an hour most days. It is really such a great feeling, and yet a sorrowful one to think of all those poor children stuck in school for all those long, long, long, exhausting hours, sitting listening to lies about monkey-humans (evolution), huge bangs from floating cells (the big bang theory), and such, while I am in the environment in which God has placed me – among my family, the people who will stick by me for the rest of my life.

 Friends will come and go, but my family will always be there for me. I am not saying that you shouldn’t have friends, I am merely saying that from the beginning, God desired for children to grow up with their parents leading, advising, teaching, caring, educating, loving and watching

over them, not some stranger – a teacher who may care but doesn’t have the power or time to really be involved personally in a child’s life, to listen to what is going on in her heart, her mind, to take a real, deep interest in the state of her soul.

 Some may say that I have probably gone too far with

the idea of homeschooling, but this is one of my greatest passions. This is what I desire to see in every home, in every parent, in every child. 

What is going to be your choice?

5 thoughts on “A Choice of Vital Importance – The Keys You Don’t Realize that You Hold to Your Child’s Future Destiny

  1. Anna@stuffedveggies says:

    Well said! If you hadn’t written this: “You are only an eleven-year old child who doesn’t have any children nor experience in such matters at all!” I would never have known that this post wasn’t written by an adult! : )

Leave a comment