An Honouring Desire – The Reason I Am Standing Up For My Faith Through This Blog

I wanted a blog. Something to encourage. To change. To challenge. To glorify. Something that will make people see that there is something that is greater than life, more satisfying than knowledge, and more incredible, wonderful, and scientific than science itself. I wanted people to glorify God, and to know something that is richer than wealth.

I started this blog, but I never got around to posting anything. I needed courage, and I also needed guidence. Finally, I asked God if He thought that starting a blog would bring glory to His name. I told Him why and I explained to Him that I wanted people to glorify Him. I told Him that I am so angry at the world – that it was only getting darker, and so I told Him that I decided that I wanted the light to get lighter, and to hopefully be an influence and spread to the darkness of the world.

I prayed some more about it and read my Bible. I started reading some of the psalms, and as I read I came upon these verses:

For with you is the fountain of life;
in your light do we see light.

10 Oh, continue your steadfast love to those who know you,
and your righteousness to the upright of heart!

– Psalm 36:9-10

I knew the answer. God is so wonderful – He will never ignore His child’s need or prayer. He is with us every step of the way. He has done so much for this dark world, He died for this world – and He is worth more than our lives. He deserves our glory. He deserves the crown that He has died for, all to crown me with everlasting life. I am truly and eternally grateful to Him for all He has done, and my greatest desire is to honour Him with all my heart.

I knew the answer – I was going to write this blog. I was going to write it to Him alone, for His glory alone, and from my heart in full gratitude to Him for all He has done, and all that He is.

Below is a quote that I love, and that I have remembered when I am standing up for my Saviour, and when I needed courage:

“You will have a God who is pleased with you BEYOND what you can imagine, a God who is glorified in you BEYOND what you can comprehend, and a God who is honoured and praised by you BEYOND what you can know…”

– Quoted by Tehila Gonen – http://www.womenabiding.com

I thank you for joining me today at crowned in glory. To read more about my blog and it’s purpose, I invite you to have a look at the About My Blog page.

Yours truly,

Aviel Gonen

Image

7 thoughts on “An Honouring Desire – The Reason I Am Standing Up For My Faith Through This Blog

Leave a Reply

